Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bluebonnet Award Lists

The Texas Bluebonnet Award Master List is one of the most prestigious children’s literature lists in the country. Students, parents, teachers, librarians, booksellers, and authors eagerly await the yearly release.

Bluebonnet Award Winner and Master List

All Titles

Always Abigail by Nancy Cavanaugh Emily's Blue Period by Cathleen Daly
The Ghosts of Tupelo Landing by Sheila Turnage
  |  Grandfather Gandhi by Arun Gandhi
The Great American Dust Bowl by Don Brown

The Heroes Guide to Surviving Your Kingdom by Christopher Healy  |  The Lost Planet by Rachel Searles
The Misadventures of Salem Hyde, Book 1 by Frank Cammuso  |  The Mountain Dog by Margarita Engle
The Night Gardener by Jonathan Auxier

Quinny and Hopper by Adriana Brad Schanen The Right Word by Jen Bryant
Rutherford B., Who Was He? by Marilyn Singer
  |  Saving Lucas Biggs by Marisa and David de los Santos
Separate is Never Equal by Duncan Tonatiuh

The Scraps Book by Lois Ehlert  |  Skyjumpers by Peggy Eddleman
The Vanishing Coin by Kate Egan  |  Zane and the Hurricane by Philbrick Rodman