Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bluebonnet Award Lists

The Texas Bluebonnet Award Master List is one of the most prestigious children’s literature lists in the country. Students, parents, teachers, librarians, booksellers, and authors eagerly await the yearly release.

Bluebonnet Award Winner and Master List

Ballet of the Elephants by Leda Schubert  |  Bella at Midnight by Diane Stanley  |  Blue Ghost by Marion Dane Bauer
Chicken Boy by Frances O'Roark Dowell 
Double Identity by Margaret Peterson Haddix

Earth Dragon Awakes by Laurence Yep Firegirl by Tony Abbott George Crum an the Saratoga Chip by Gaylia Taylor
Ghost's Grave by Peg Kehret
  |  Greatest Skating Race by Louise Borden

Hubert Invents the Wheel by Claire & Monte Montgomery  |  Leven Thumps and the Gateway to Foo by Obert Skye
Misadventures of Maude March by Audrey Couloumbis
  |  Outside and Inside Mummies by Sandra Markle
Pompeii by Mary Pope Osborne

Roxie and the Hooligans by Phyllis Reynolds Naylor Weedflower by Cynthia Kadohata
Who Stole Halloween? by Martha Freeman
  |  Year of the Dog by Grace Lin