Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bluebonnet Award Lists

The Texas Bluebonnet Award Master List is one of the most prestigious children’s literature lists in the country. Students, parents, teachers, librarians, booksellers, and authors eagerly await the yearly release.

Bluebonnet Award Winner and Master List

All Titles

Bake Sale by Sara Varon Balloons Over Broadway by Melissa Sweet  |  Barnum's Bones by Tracey Fern
Coral Reefs by Jason Chin  |  Flying the Dragon by Natalie Dias Lorenzi

Freaky Fast Frankie Joe by Lutricia Clifton  |  Ghetto Cowboy by G. Neri
Giants Beware! by Jorge Aguirre 
Glory Be by Augusta Scattergood  |  The Humming Room by Ellen Potter

Jangles by David Shannon Laugh With the Moon by Shana Burg  Looking at Lincoln by Maira Kalman
The One and Only Ivan by Katherine Applegate
  |  Tua and the Elephant by R. P. Harris

Waiting for the Magic by Patricia MacLachlan  |  Walls WIthin Walls by Maureen Sherry
Fairest Ever After by Sarah Mlynowski Wonder by R. J. Palacio