Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bluebonnet Award Lists

The Texas Bluebonnet Award Master List is one of the most prestigious children’s literature lists in the country. Students, parents, teachers, librarians, booksellers, and authors eagerly await the yearly release.

Bluebonnet Award Winner and Master List

The Absolutely Perfect Horse by Marylois Dunn and Ardath Mayhar  |  Aldo Ice Cream by Johanna Hurwitz
Banjo by Robert Newton Peck  |  Brocaded Slipper and Other Vietnamese Tales by Lynette Vuong
Cat Walk by Mary Stolz


Diary of a Rabbit by Lilo Hess  |  Homesick : My Own Story by Jean Fritz
Legend of the Bluebonnet : An Old Tale of Texas by Tomie DePaola  |  Long Meg by Rosemary Minard

Mitzi and the Terrible Tyrannosaurus Rex by Barbara Williams  |  Money Room by Eloise Jarvis McGraw
A Penguin Year by Susan Bonners  |  Save Queen of Sheba by Louise Moeri
Sign of the Beaver by Elizabeth George Speare

Skunks by Wyatt Blassingame  |  Stories from Blue Road by Emily Crofford
Thirteen Ways to Sink a Sub by Jamie Gilson  |  The Trouble with Tuck by Theodore Taylor
Zucchini by Barbara Dana