Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bluebonnet Award Lists

The Texas Bluebonnet Award Master List is one of the most prestigious children’s literature lists in the country. Students, parents, teachers, librarians, booksellers, and authors eagerly await the yearly release.

Bluebonnet Award Winner and Master List

Bony-Legs by Joanna Cole  |   Children of the Wild West by Russell Freedman
Chimney Sweeps : Yesterday and Today by James Cross Giblin  |  Daphne's Book by May Downing Hahn
Dragon of the Lost Sea by Laurence Yep

Esteban and the Ghost by Sibyl Hancock
Glorious Flight : Across the Channel with Louis Bleriot by Alice and Martin Provensen
Harvey's Horrible Snake Disaster by Eth Clifford Howliday Inn by James Howe
In the Year of the Boar and Jackie Robinson by Bette Bao Lord

Max and Me and the Time Machine by Gery Greer and Bob Ruddick  |  A Medieval Feast by Aliki
New Kid on the Block by Jack Prelutsky  |  Night of the Twisters by Ivy Ruckman

A Paradise Called Texas by Janice Jordan Shefelman  |  Pet-Sitting Peril by Willo Davis Roberts
Talking Earth by Jean Craighead George Trapped in Death Cave by Bill Wallace
Wish Giver : Three Tales of Coven Tree by Bill Brittain