Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bluebonnet Award Lists

The Texas Bluebonnet Award Master List is one of the most prestigious children’s literature lists in the country. Students, parents, teachers, librarians, booksellers, and authors eagerly await the yearly release.

Bluebonnet Award Winner and Master List

Boy on Fairfield Street : how Ted Geisel grew up to be Dr. Seuss by Kathleen Krull Chasing Vermeer by Blue Balliett
Christopher Mouse : the tale of a small traveler by William Wise
Circle Unbroken : the story of a basket and its people by Margot Theis Raven

Conch Bearer by Chitra Banerjee Divakaruni Coyote School News by Joan Sandin
Empire State Building by Elizabeth Mann
  |  Follow the Trail by Jessica Loy
Gregor the Overlander by Suzanne Collins

Ida B. . . by Katherine Hannigan Last Treasure by Janet S. Anderson
Mack Made Movies by Don Brown 
Olive's Ocean by Kevin Henkes

Sailing for Gold by Deborah Hopkinson  |  Sea Clocks by Louise Borden  |
Sélavi, That is Life by Youme Silk Umbrellas by Carolyn Marsden  |  Tarantula Scientist by Sy Montgomery