Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bluebonnet Award Lists

The Texas Bluebonnet Award Master List is one of the most prestigious children’s literature lists in the country. Students, parents, teachers, librarians, booksellers, and authors eagerly await the yearly release.

Bluebonnet Award Winner and Master List

All Titles

The Amazing Age of John Roy Lynch by Chris Barton The Chicken Squad by Doreen Cronin
Circus Mirandus by Cassie Beasley
  |  Crenshaw by Katherine Applegate  |  Echo by Pam Muñoz Ryan

A Fine Dessert by Emily Jenkins  |  The Fog Diver by Joel Ross  |  Harriet the Invincible by Ursula Vernon
A Handful of Stars by Cynthia Lord
  |  Hiawatha and the Peacemaker by Robbie Robertson

Lowriders in Space by Cathy Camper  |  Mesmerized : How Ben Frankling Solved a Mystery That Baffled All of France by Mara Rockliff
Nightmares by Jason Segel and Kirsten Miller
  |  Poems in the Attic by Nikki Grimes
Ratscalibur by Jos Lieb

Space Case by Stuart Gibbs  |  The Terrible Two by Mac Barnett and Jory John
Unusual Chickens for the Exceptional Poultry by Kelly Jones
  |  Woof by Spencer Quinn