Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bluebonnet Award Lists

The Texas Bluebonnet Award Master List is one of the most prestigious children’s literature lists in the country. Students, parents, teachers, librarians, booksellers, and authors eagerly await the yearly release.

Bluebonnet Award Winner and Master List

Anne Frank : Life in Hiding by Johanna Hurwitz  |  Beauty by Bill Wallace
Desert Giant : World of Saquaro Cactus by Barbara Bash
Doctor Coyote : a Native American Aesop
's Fable by John Bierhorst  |  Dr. Dredd's Wagon of Wonders by Bill Brittain

Exploring Titanic by Robert D. Ballard  |  The Friendship by Mildred Taylor  Hatchet by Gary Paulsen
Haunted Island by Joan Lowery Nixon
  |  How Many Days to America? : a Thanksgiving Story by Eve Bunting

Igloo by Charlotte and David Yue  |  Jump Again! : More Adventures of Brer Rabbit by Van Dyke Parks
The Magic School Buss Inside the Earth by Joanna Cole  |  Meagan's Island by Willo Davis Roberts
Muddy Banks by Ruby Tolliver

Number the Stars by Lois Lowry  |  Sunken Treasure by Gail Gibbons  |  Tallahassee Higgins by Mary Downing Hahn
Tyrannosaurus Was a Beast by Jack Prelutsky