Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bluebonnet Award Lists

The Texas Bluebonnet Award Master List is one of the most prestigious children’s literature lists in the country. Students, parents, teachers, librarians, booksellers, and authors eagerly await the yearly release.

Title Box

Bluebonnet Award Winner and Master List

All New Jonah Twist by Natalie Honeycutt  The Blossoms Meet the Vulture Lady by Betsy Byars Chalk Box Kid by Clyde Robert Bulla
Charley Skedaddle by Patricia Beatty A Family Apart by Joan Lowery Nixon


Gold Cadilla by Mildred D. Taylor  |  Good-bye, My Wishing Star by Vicki Grove  |  Grandaddy's Place by Helen V. Griffith
Great Ideas of Lila Fenwick by Kate McMullan Herbie Jones and the Class Gift by Suzy Kline

I'm in Charge of Celebrations by Byrd Baylor  Indian Chiefs by Russell Fredman
Joyful Noise : Poems for Two Voices by Paul Fleischman A More Perfect Union by Betsy Maestro  |  Owl Moon by Jane Yolen

Pilgrims of Plimoth by Marcia Sewall  |  Rabble Starkey by Lois Lowry
Scaly Babies : Reptiles Growing Up by Ginny Johnston and Judy Cutchins  |  Three Dog Winter by Elizabeth Van Steenwyk