Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bluebonnet Award Lists

The Texas Bluebonnet Award Master List is one of the most prestigious children’s literature lists in the country. Students, parents, teachers, librarians, booksellers, and authors eagerly await the yearly release.

Bluebonnet Award Winner and Master List

Agony of Alice by Phyllis Naylor Castle in the Attic by Elizabeth WInthrop
Charlotte Cheetham : Master of Disaster by Barbara W. Holmes  |  Come Sing, Jimmy Jo by Katerine Paterson
Commander the Gander by David McKelvey

Cracker Jackson by Betsy Byars  |  Gavriel and Jemal : Two Boys of Jerusalem by Brent Ashabranner
Invisible Lissa by Natalie Honeycutt Koko's Kitten by Francine Paterson Large As Life Nightime Animals by Joanna Cole

Make Way for Sam Houston by Jean Fritz  |  Oh, Honestly, Angela! by Nancy K. Robinson
Polar Express by Christ Van Allsburg  | Raid by G. Clifton WIsle

Saint George and the Dragon by Margaret Hodges  |  Stories to Solve by George Shannon
Story of Jumping Mouse by John Steptoe  | Switcharound by Loois Lowry  |  This Is My Trunk by Steven Michael Harris