Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bluebonnet Award Lists

The Texas Bluebonnet Award Master List is one of the most prestigious children’s literature lists in the country. Students, parents, teachers, librarians, booksellers, and authors eagerly await the yearly release.

Bluebonnet Award Winner and Master List

Aida by Leontyne Price Big Cats by Seymour Simon  |  The Buck Stops Here : Presidents of the United States by Alice Provensen
Class President by Johanna Hurwitz Family Pictures / Caudros de Familia by Carmen Lomas Garza

Flight : Journey of Charles Lindbergh by Robert Burleigh
Good Queen Bess : Story of Elizabeth I of England by Diane Stanley & Peter Vennamen  |  Littlejim by Gloria Houston
The Magic School Buss Lost in the Solar System by Joanna Cole  |  Monkey Island by Paula Fox

My Daniel by Pam Conrad  |  Rats on the Roof and Other Stories by James Marshall  |  Shrek! by William Steig
Strider by Beverly Cleary  |  Tale of the Mandarin Ducks by Katherine Paterson

True Confessions of Charlotte Doyle by Avi  |  Turtle in July by Marilyn Singer
Urban Roosts : Where Birds Nest in the City by Barbara Bash
The Wright Brothers : How they Invented the Airplane by Russell Freedman