Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bluebonnet Award Lists

The Texas Bluebonnet Award Master List is one of the most prestigious children’s literature lists in the country. Students, parents, teachers, librarians, booksellers, and authors eagerly await the yearly release.

Bluebonnet Award Winner and Master List

Flying Solo by Ralph Fletcher  |  Home Run : the Story of Babe Ruth by Robert Burleigh
I See the Rhythm by Toyomi Igus Mary on Horseback : Three Mountain Stories by Rosemary Wells

Mightiest Heart by Lynn Cullen  |  Mister and Me by Kimberly WIllis Holt
An Outlaw Thanksgiving by Emily Arnold McCully Regular Guy by Sarah Weeks

Riches of Oseola McCarty by Evelyn Coleman Riding Freedom by Pam Munoz Ryan
Rio Grande by Peter Lourie 
Shelter Dogs by Peg Kehret Silver Balloon by Susan Bonners

Snake Scientist by Sy Montgomery Top of the World : Climbing Mount Everest by Steve Jenkins
26 Fairmount Avenue by Tomie de Paola
  |  Weslandia by Paul Fleischman
Where Fireflies Dance by Lucha Corpi
 William Shakespeare and the Globe by Aliki