Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Bluebonnet Award Lists

The Texas Bluebonnet Award Master List is one of the most prestigious children’s literature lists in the country. Students, parents, teachers, librarians, booksellers, and authors eagerly await the yearly release.

Bluebonnet Award Winner and Master List

All Titles

Athlete vs. Mathlete by W. C. Mack Counting by 7s by Holly Goldberg Sloan  |  Dead City by James Ponti
The Expeditioners and the Treasure of Drowned Man's Canyon by S. S. Taylor
  |  Face Bug by J. Patrick Lewis

Flora and Ulysses by Kate DiCamillo  |  Lester's Dreadful Sweaters by K. G. Campbell
Liar and Spy by Rebecca Stead
  |  Lost Treasure of Tuckernuck by Emily Fairlie  |  Monsieur Marceau by Leda Schubert

Nathan Hale's Hazardous Tales by Nathan Hale  |  The Neptune Project by Polly Holyoke
Odette's Secrets by Maryann MacDonald  |  Pickle by Kim Baker  |  Platypus Police Squad by Jarrett J. Krosoczka

Rebel McKenzie by Candice F. Ransom  |  Rump : the true story of Rumpelstiltskin by Liesl Shurtliff
Spy Camp by Stuart Gibbs
  |  The Year of the Book by Andrea Cheng