Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Christy Awards

Established in 1999 to acknowledge the value and impact of the novel of faith in contemporary culture.

The Christy Awards

Suspense  (2007-2016)


WINNER:  Plague Maker by Tim Downs


  • The Begotten by Lisa T. Bergren

  • The Hidden by Kathryn Mackel

WINNER:  The Cure by Athol Dickson


  • My Hands Came Away Red by Lisa McKay

  • The Pawn by Steven James

No award


WINNER:  Lost Mission by Athol Dickson


  • Intervention by Terri Blackstock

  • The Night Watchman by Mark Mynheir

WINNER:  The Bishop by Steven James


  • The Bride Collector by Ted Dekker

  • Predator by Terri Blackstock

WINNER:  The Queen by Steven James


  • Over the Edge by Brandilyn Collins

  • Pattern of Wounds by Mark Bertrand

WINNER:  Rare Earth by Davis Bunn


  • Downfall by Terri Blackstock

  • The Last Plea Bargain by Randy Singer

  • Submerged by Dani Pettrey

WINNER:  Outlaw by Ted Dekker


  • Dark Justice by Brandilyn Collins

  • Singularity by Steven James

WINNER:  The Color of Justice by Ace Collins


  • A Cry From the Dust by Carrie Stuart Parks

  • Sky Zone by Creston Mapes

WINNER:  Twisted Innocence by Terri Blackstock


  • The Bones Will Speak by Carrie Stuart Parks

  • Vendetta by Lisa Harris