Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Christy Awards

Established in 1999 to acknowledge the value and impact of the novel of faith in contemporary culture.

The Christy Awards

Contemporary Romance


WINNER:  Whispers from Yesterday by Robin Lee Hatcher


  • Blue Mist on the Danube by Doris Elaine Fell

  • Surrender of the Heart by Sally John

WINNER:  A Touch of Betrayal by Catherine Palmer


  • Awakening Mercy by Angela Benson

  • True Devotion by Dee Henderson

WINNER:  The Guardian by Dee Henderson


  • Spring Rain by Gayle Roper

  • The Truth Seeker by Dee Henderson

  • WIldflowers by Robin Jones Gunn

WINNER:  True Honor by Dee Henderson


  • The Healer by Dee Henderson

  • Summer Shadow by Gayle Roper

WINNER:  Hideaway by Hannah Alexander


  • Happily Ever After by Susan May Warren

  • Playing by Heart by Deborah Raney

WINNER:  Secrets by Kristen Heitzmann


  • Wild Heather by Catherine Palmer

  • Winter Winds by Gayle Roper

WINNER:  A Bride Most Begrudging by Deeanne Gist


  • Chateau of Echoes by Siri Mitchell

  • In Sheep's Clothing by Susan May Warren

WINNER:  The Measure of a Lady by Deeanne Gist


  • Monday Morning Faith by Lori Copeland

  • The Redemption by M. L. Tyndall


WINNER:  Falling for You by Becky Wade


  • Brunch at Bittersweet Cafe by Carla Laureano

  • Wait for Me by Susan May Warren


WINNER:  Now and Then and Always by Melissa Tagg


  • Just One Kiss by Courtney Walsh

  • Sweet On You by Becky Wade

WINNER;  Stay With Me by Becky Wade


  • Some Bright Someday by Melissa Tagg

  • Just Like Home by Courtney Walsh