Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Christy Awards

Established in 1999 to acknowledge the value and impact of the novel of faith in contemporary culture.

The Christy Awards

Contemporary Series (2006-2016)


WINNER: The Road Home by Vanessa Del Fabbro


  • Living With Fred by Brad Whittington

  • Moment of Truth by Sally John

WINNER:  The Brethren by Beverly Lewis


  • Escape from Fred by Brad Whittington

  • The Proof by Austin Boyd

WINNER:  Home to Holly Springs by Jan Karon


  • A Time to Mend by Sally John and Gary Smalley

  • What Lies Within by Karen Ball

WINNER:  You Had Me at Good-bye by Tracey Bateman


  • Sisterchicks Go Brit! by Robin Jones Gunn

  • Summer Snow by Nicole Baart


WINNER:  Who Do I Talk To? by Neta Jackson


  • The Hope of Refuge by Cindy Woodsmall

  • Daisy Chain by Mary DeMuth

WINNER:  The Reluctant Prophet by Nancy Rue


  • The Thorn by Beverly Lewis

  • The Waiting by Suzanne Woods Fisher

WINNER:  The Amish Midwife by Mindy Starns Clark and Leslie Gould


  • Dancing on Glass by Pamela Binnings Ewen

  • The Touch by Randall Wallace

WINNER:  You Don't Know Me by Susan May Warren


  • Two Destinies by Elizabeth Musser

  • Waiting for Sunrise by Eva Marie Everson

WINNER:  Take a Chance on Me by Susan May Warren


  • Firefly Island by Lisa Wingate

  • Lock, Stock, and Over a Barrel by Melody Carlson

WINNER:  The Amish Blacksmith by Mindy Starns Clark and Susan Meissner


  • Home to Chicory Lane by Deborah Raney

  • When I Fall in Love by Susan May Warren

WINNER:  Crazy Little Thing Called Love by Beth K. Vogt


  • Anna's Healing by Vannetta Chapman

  • Come Rain or Come Shine by Jan Karon