Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Christy Awards

Established in 1999 to acknowledge the value and impact of the novel of faith in contemporary culture.

Title Box

The Christy Awards



WINNER:  Arena by Karen Hancock


  • Crying for a Vision by Walter Wangerin, Jr.

  • Dark Horse by John Fischer

WINNER:  The Light of Eidon by Karen Hancock


  • A Sword for the Immerland King by F. W. Faller

  • Covenant Child by Terri Blackstock