Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Christy Awards

Established in 1999 to acknowledge the value and impact of the novel of faith in contemporary culture.

The Christy Awards

Visionary  (2005-2020)
renamed Speculative (2021- )


WINNER:  The Shadow Within by Karen Hancock


  • Beyond the Summerland by L. B. Graham

  • Dragonspell by Donita K. Paul

WINNER:  Shadow Over Kiriath by Karen Hancock


  • Legend of the Emerald Rose by Linda Wichman

  • The Presence by Bill Myers

No award

WINNER:  Scarlet by Stephen R. Lawhead


  • Auralia's Colors by Jeffrey Overstreet

  • The Restorer by Sharon Hinck

WINNER:  Vanish by Tom Pawlik


  • The Battle for Vast Dominion by George Bryan Polivka

  • Shade by John B. Olson


WINNER:  By Darkness Hid by Jill Willliamson


  • The Enclave by Karen Hancock

  • Valley of the Shadow by Tom Pawlik

WINNER:  To Darkness Fled by Jill Williamson


  • Konig's Fire by Marc Schooley

  • The Last Christian by David Gregory

WINNER:  Veiled Rose by Anne Elisabeth Stengl


  • The Chair by James L. Rubart

  • Forbidden by Ted Dekker and Tosca Lee

WINNER:  Soul's Gate by James L. Rubart


  • Daughter of Light by Morgan L. Busse

  • Starflower by Anne Elisabeth Stengl

WINNER:  Dragonwitch by Anne Elisabeth Stengl


  • A Cast of Stones by Patrick W. Carr

  • Numb by John W. Otte

WINNER:  Once Beyond a Time by Anne Tatlock


  • Shadow Hand by Anne Elisabeth Stengl

  • A Time to Die by Nadine Brandes

WINNER:  The Five Times I Met Myself by James L. Rubart


  • A Time to Speak by Nadine Brandes

  • Waking Beauty by Morin, Sarah E.

WINNER:  The Long Journey to Jake Palmer by James Rubart


  • The Alliance by Jolina Petersheim

  • King's Folly by Jill Williamson

WINNER:  The Man He Never Was by James Rubart


  • Awakened by Morgan Busse

  • The Day the Angels Fell by Shawn Smucker

WINNER:  Shivering World by Kathy Tyers


  • Mark of the Raven by Morgan L. Busse

  • The Story Peddler by Lindsay A. Franklin

  • The Wounded Shadow by Patrick W. Carr


WINNER:  Hidden Current by Sharon Hinck


  • Cry of the Raven by Morgan L. Busse

  • The Story Raider by Lindsay A. Franklin