Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Christy Awards

Established in 1999 to acknowledge the value and impact of the novel of faith in contemporary culture.

The Christy Awards

General Fiction (2017- )


WINNER:  Long Way Gone by Charles Martin


  • The Promise of Jesse Woods by Chris Fabry

  • The Undoing of Saint Silvanus by Beth Moore

WINNER:  Life After by Katie Ganshert


  • A Time to Stand by Robert Whitlow

  • The Space Between Words by Michele Phoenix

WINNER:  No One Ever Asked by Katie Ganshert


  • Send Down the Rain by Charles Martin

  • We Hope for Better Things by Erin Bartels


WINNER:  Whose Waves These Are by Amanda Dykes


  • All Manner of Things by Susie Finkbeiner

  • The Words Between Us by Erin Bartels

WINNER:  The Way It Should Be by Christina Suzann


  • Set the Stars Alight by Amanda Dykes

  • The Water Keeper by Charles Martin