Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Christy Awards

Established in 1999 to acknowledge the value and impact of the novel of faith in contemporary culture.

The Christy Awards

International Historical (2000-2003)


WINNER:  Out of the Red Shadow by Anne de Graaf


  • The Power and the Glory by Clint Kelly

  • Triumph of the Soul by Michael R. Joens

WINNER:  Unashamed : Rahab by Francine Rivers


  • The Black Rood by Stephen R. Lawhead

  • Unveiled : Tamar by Francine Rivers

WINNER:  While Mortals Sleep by Jack Cavanaugh


  • Jerusalem's Heart by Bodie and Brock Thoene

  • Fiona by Linda Windsor

WINNER:  His Watchful Eye by Jack Cavanaugh


  • Hallelujah by J. Scott Featherstone

  • The Shadow Women by Angela Elwell Hunt