Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Christy Awards

Established in 1999 to acknowledge the value and impact of the novel of faith in contemporary culture.

The Christy Awards

North American Historical  (2000-2003)


WINNER:  The Meeting Place by Janette Oke & T. Davis Bunn


  • The Dark Sun Rises by Denise WIlliamson

  • For Whom the Stars Shine by Linda Chaikin

WINNER:  Edge of Honor by Gilbert Morris


  • Reaping the Whirlwind by Rosey Down

  • Passing by Samaria by Sharon Ewell Foster

  • Valley of the Shadow by Stephanie Grace Whitson

WINNER:  Hidden Places by Lynn Austin


  • Edge of the Wilderness by Stephanie Grace Whitson

  • Highland Hopes by Gary Parker

WINNER:  Candle in the Darkness by Lynn Austin


  • The Tender Vine by Kristen Heitzmann

  • Virginia Autumn by Sara Mitchell