Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Nebula Awards

Annually recognizes the best works of science fiction or fantasy published in the United States.
Nebula Award logo Nebula Awards


WINNER:  Dune by Frank Herbert


  • All Flesh is Grass by Clifford D. Simak

  • The Clone by Theodore L. Thomas & Kate Wilhelm

  • Dr. Bloodmoney, or, How We Got Along After the Bomb by Philip K. Dick

  • The Escape Orbit by James WHite

  • The Genocides by Thomas M. Disch

  • Nova Express by William S. Burroughs

  • A Plague of Demons by Keith Laumer

  • Rogue Dragon by Avram Davidson

  • The Ship That Sailed the Time Stream by G. C. Edmondson

  • The Star Fox by Poul Anderson

  • The Three Stigmata of Palmer Eldritch by Philip K. Dick



  • Babel-17 by Samuel R. Delany

  • Flowers for Algernon by Daniel Keyes


  • The Moon is a Harsh Mistress by Robert A. Heinlein


WINNER:  The Einstein Intersection by Samuel R. Delany


  • Chthon by Piers Anthony

  • The Eskimo Invasion by Hayden Howard

  • Lord of Light by Roger Zelazny

  • Thorns by Robert Silverberg


WINNER:  Rite of Passage by Ace Books


  • Black Easter by James Blish

  • Do Androids Dream of Electric Sheep? by Philip K. Dick

  • The Masks of TIme by Robert Silvergberg

  • Past Master by R. A. Lafferty

  • Picnic on Paradise by Joanna Russ

  • Stand on Zanzibar by John Brunner