Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Dagger Awards

Given by the Crime Writer's Association of Great Britain, it covers by fiction and nonfiction crime books.

Title Box

Dagger Awards
Historical Dagger


Two for the Lions by Lindsey Davis


Absent Friends by Gillian Linscott

The Office of the Dead by Andrew Taylor

Fingersmith by Sara Waters

The American Boy by Andrew Taylor

The Damascened Blade by Barbara Cleverly

Dark Fire by C. J. Sansom

Red Sky Lament by Edward Wright

Mistress of the Art of Death by Ariana Franklin

Stratton's War by Laura Wilson

If the Dead Rise Not by Philip Kerr


Revenger by Rory Clements

The Somme Stations by Andrew Martin

Icelight by Aly Monroe

The Scent of Death by Andrew Taylor

The Devil in the Marshalsea by Antonia Hodgson

The Seeker by S. G. MacLean

Stasi Child by David Young

A Rising Man by Abir Mukherjee

Nucleus by Rory Clements

Destroying Angel by S. G. MacLean


Death in the East by Abir Mukherjee


Midnight at Malabar House by Vaseem Khan


  • Snow by John Banville

  • The Unwanted Dead by Chris Lloyd

  • The City Under Siege by Michael Russell

  • Skelton's Guide to Domestic Poisons by David Stafford

  • The Mimosa Tree Mystery by Ovidua Yu