Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Dagger Awards

Given by the Crime Writer's Association of Great Britain, it covers by fiction and nonfiction crime books.

Title Box

Dagger Awards
Dagger in the Library


Robert Barnard

Lindsey Davis

Marian Babson

No award

No award

No award


No award

No award

Peter Robinson

Stephen Booth

Alexander McCall Smith

Jake Arnott

Jim Kelly

Stuart MacBride

Craig Russell

Colin Cotterill


Ariana Franklin

Mo Hayder

Steve Mosby

Belinda Bauer

Sharon Bolton

Christopher Fowler

Elly Griffiths

Mari Hannah

Martin Edwards

Kate Ellis


Christopher Brookmyre