Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues. Great place to find term paper topics.
Mango is the award-winning language learning resource for individuals and organizations around the world. The only single solution that combines quality content, intelligent technology, and an adaptive algorithm that delivers practical phrases from real situations. This is language learning centered around you.
Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how-to guides, articles, and more.
A collection of interactive tutorials, practice tests, articles, flash cards and e-books patrons can use to improve academic skills in reading, writing, math, and science, as well as prepare for high-stakes exams.
Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticism, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras
Published by Time Inc., the magazine has featured story-telling through documentary photographs and informative captions. Each issue visually and powerfully depicted national and international events and topical stories, providing intimate views of real people and their real-life situations. Articles and cover pages are fully indexed and advertisements are individually identified, ensuring researchers and readers can quickly and accurately locate the information they seek. Life Magazine Archive is valuable to researchers of 20th-century current events, politics, and culture and those interested in the history of business, advertising, and popular culture.
Access current and authoritative periodical content covering agriculture and its related fields.
Coverage includes animals, the environment, history, peoples and cultures, places, and science & technology and is presented by Nat Geo Kids (National Geographic Kids). Materials include kid's magazines, e-books, images, and videod.
Access a wide selection of state-specific (and multi-state) legal forms and resources across the most popular legal areas.
Published weekly by Time Inc., Time Magazine has focused on conveying to a broad audience both domestic and international news and analysis on a spectrum of subjects. Intended to be read in under an hour, each issue of Time contains reports of national and international current events, politics, sports, and entertainment. Capturing the relevant news for a given week, the magazine remains an important resource for researchers studying just about any aspect of 20th-century history and life. Articles and cover pages are fully indexed and advertisements are individually identified, ensuring researchers and readers can quickly and accurately locate the information they seek. The Time Magazine Archive is valuable to researchers of 20th-century current events, politics, and culture, as well as those interested in the history of business, advertising, and popular culture.
When it comes to auto repair, do-it-yourselfers and students in the automotive trades have trusted Chilton manuals for years. Now these exceptional resources are available to your library's patrons in a comprehensive, simple-to-use database offered only by Gale. This 24-hour on-call "mechanic" provides quick online access to repair, maintenance and service information on the most popular cars, trucks, vans and SUVs on the road today. Ford, Chrysler, GM, Honda, Toyota and numerous other makes are well-represented. With more than 50 years of information on actual auto tear-downs provided in step-by-step procedures, work on the engine, chassis, electrical, drive train, suspension, and more is made easier for mechanics of any experience. Photos, illustrations and repair procedures help to simplify even the most arduous tasks.
Resources about children's and young adult books from TeachingBooks, including exclusive Meet-the-Author movies and recordings, book trailers, and Reader's Advisory to help you choose the right book.
Combines digital, searchable images of U.S. federal census records with the digitized version of the popular ProQuest Genealogy & Local History collection and other valuable content. Powered by Ancestry® with more than 4.4 billion records and coverage dating back to the 1700s
Delivers precise, full-featured searching of WorldCat, the largest database of library bibliographic information. It enables people to find authoritative content in every format from library collections worldwide.
A job search and career exploration resource with more than 1,100 occupations, sample resumés and cover letters, current job and internship postings, and guidance on preparing for and getting a job.
Bring to life childrens and YA books with video trailers, author interviews, discussion questions, and much more. Great for book clubs, choosing books, and homework help!
An interactive learning program aligned with preschool and elementary standards for children ages three to six.
Includes back issues of the Austin American-Statesman from 1871-1980. It provides genealogists, researchers, and scholars with online, easily-searchable first-hand accounts and unparalleled coverage of the politics, society, and events of the time.
Delivers detailed property and land-use records that depict the grid of everyday life in more than 12,000 U.S. towns and cities across a century of change. The maps provide a wealth of information, such as building outline, size and shape, windows and doors, street and sidewalk widths, boundaries, and property numbers. Plans often include details on construction materials and building use, and depict pipelines, railroads, wells, water mains, dumps, and other features likely to affect the property's vulnerability to earthquake, fire, and flood. Combined with other sources such as city directories, photographs, small-scale maps, census records, genealogies, and statistical data, Sanborn maps provide an unparalleled picture of life in American towns and cities. Local maps include:
-Plainview (six maps dated April 1910 through September 1943)
-Abernathy (one map dated August 1925)
-Hale Center (one map dated March 1933)
 |
E-RESOURCES @ UNGER MEMORIAL LIBRARY |
Unger Memorial Library is also home to electronic resources of all types. We have e-books, streaming audiobooks, and databases that include aggregate databases, informational databases, and databases that help you learn skills such as foreign languages.
E-books and streaming audiobooks are available through OverDrive and E-Read Texas - each of them has its own app for reading and/or listening. Click on the E-Books or Streaming Audiobooks links (far left column) to get started.
Click on Databases by Title A-Z for articles, newspapers, and learning skills. If you don't know the title of your database you can change topic in the "All Subjects" pull-down menu to arrange the database titles by subject or topic.