Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
Aggregates data from thousands of public sources on over 500,000 chemicals. It is searchable by chemical name and other identifiers. ACToR is also the data and web applications warehouse for EPA’s computational toxicology information which includes high-throughput screening, chemical exposure, sustainable chemistry (chemical structures and physicochemical properties) and virtual tissues data.
New
The 1940 census records were released by the US Natonal Archives April 2, 2012. and brought online through a partnership with Archives.com. This website allows you full access to the 1940 census images, in addition to 1940 census maps and descriptions. The 1950 census should be released in 2022.
New
The comprehensive guide to every private school choice program in America, as well as information on other forms of non-public education (charter schools, homeschooling, etc.)
New
Guide that compiles digital materials at the Library of Congress, external websites, and a selected print bibliography of the 16th President of the United States.
  • TexShare Database
New
A collection of over 2,000 e-books from the E-Read Texas Unlimited Collection, including popular non-fiction such as travel, nutrition and health, and gardening, along with adult and young adult fiction from publishers such as Orca Book Publishers, Gibbs Smith, North Star Editions, Pelican Book Group, Motivational Press, and Beaufort Books. Accessible anywhere in Texas.
New
The primary aim of DOAB is to increase the discoverability of Open Access books. Academic publishers are invited to provide metadata of their Open Access books to DOAB. Metadata will be harvestable in order to maximize dissemination, visibility, and impact. Aggregators can integrate the records in their commercial services and libraries can integrate the directory into their online catalogs, helping scholars and students to discover the books. The directory is open to all publishers who publish academic, peer-reviewed books in Open Access and should contain as many books as possible, provided that these publications are in Open Access and meet academic standards.
New
Search or browse a list of hundreds of important business leaders of the 20th century, from Robert S. Abbott to Adolph Zukor. Covers industries from agriculture to wood, paper, and forestry. Includes company names, education, gender, ethnicity, birthplace, and father's occupation. Also includes charts and statistics.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...