Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Newbery Medal: 2020s

The Newbery Medal was named for eighteenth-century British bookseller John Newbery. It is awarded annually by the Association for Library Service to Children, a division of the American Library Association, to the author of the most distinguished contribu




Honor Books


Honor Books

All Thirteen : the Incredible Cave Rescue of the Thai Boys' Soccer Team by Christina Soontornvat
BOX : Henry Brown Mails Himself to Freedom by Carole Boston Weatherford
Fighting Words by Kimberly Brubaker Bradley
We Dream of Space by Erin Entrada Kelly
A Wish in the Dark by Christina Soontornvat