Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Orwell Prize

British prize for political writing. FOur prizes are awarded each year : fiction, non-fiction book on politics, journalism, and "exposing Britain's social evils" which is mostly media-based. We will only cover the fiction and non-fiction prizes.

Title Box

Orwell Prize

For Political Writing

Political Fiction 2019-


Milkman by Anna Burns


The Nickel Boys by Colson Whitehead